Len #26 – Such a misfortune.. oh wells, I got me a PEE-ESS-TREE.

Curse my laziness. It holds me back from playing games and updating. I now lack excuses, unfortunately. I barely watch enough anime to pull what Arc does each week.

😀

Listen well, folks. Lack of motivation gets you no where in life. I quit my job. Why, you ask? I basically just had enough. Every person who has heard this so far has called me an idiot and whatever else, but shit, it’s my life. I don’t care. I’m going back to college to major in English and Education. DO YOU SEE WHERE I’M GOING WITH THIS?

Eeeh. I need to be passionate about something and so far, that’s where my admiration and interests direct me towards. Good luck, Tenksy-pie.

Anyway, my birthday was last week Tuesday, the 16th. I’m 24 now, yay. Yesterday, I took a visit to the beautiful Roosevelt Field Mall in Long Island and blew $240 on clothes. From Hot Topic, Spencer’s, Hollister, and American Eagle. OH MY. Who said AAR shirts weren’t sexy?

After that, I went back to Queens and got myself a PlayStation 3. Oh yay. Honestly, I don’t even know WHY I got it, I just felt the need to have one. The fact that Tales of Vesperia is coming out for the PS3 with loads more content really grinded my gears(HAVE YOU SEEN THE ABYSS COSTUMES FOR YURI, ESTELLE, AND FLYNN. Oh myyy.) and not only that, fighters feel so much better on the PS3 controller than the 360’s. I really hate the 360’s controller. Love the PS3’s. It’s the PS2’s.. only lighter and wireless. Rechargeable, too. What more could I ask for? And I don’t care what people say, I think the six-axis feature is fucking sexy.

But still.. if I had to choose getting a multi-platform game.. I’d probably purchase it on the 360. Unless it was somehow out of stock and the PS3 had it. Unless it was a fighter, I need my fighters to be on the PS3. LOVE-LOVE the controller, afterall. Hah, I’m going to GameStop on Friday to reserve a copy of BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger.. Limited Edition. BY THE CREATORS OF GUILTY GEAR, MY MOST FAVORITEST FIGHTING GAME IN THE WHOLE UNIVERSE!? FUCK YEAH!

So it lacks characters, I don’t care. It looks beautiful, honestly. And damn, I can’t wait for it. I’m definitely getting BlazBlue for the PS3.

Anyway, I’ll still purchase games for my 360 <3.. probably for achievements or something. I don’t really care about trophies.

Speaking of which, Heavenly Sword seems to lack them. I actually borrowed it from my friend, considering I have a tighter budget now.. so I really didn’t purchase a game with my PS3. And I already blew about $700 on shit yesterday, so I didn’t bother to get one. My first game purchase for the PS3 will be BlazBlue. 😀

Oh, before I forget, I got the 80 GB Ps3. It’s not backwards compatible, apparently. And if that’s the case, why the hell do they still leave that “Internal Memory Card” crap there? I mean, it’s not like I can play my PS2 games on it, so what’s the sense of it even existing on my console? Sheesh, seeing it there makes me wish I bought a BC console a year(?) or so back. Oh well, I always have my modded PS2.

Anyway, Heavenly Sword felt pretty lame at first.. but then I got hooked. It’s basically a button masher.. kind of similar to God of War when you’re playing as Nariko, the red-head main character. But when you’re playing as Kai.. it’s a whole different ball game. You can shoot arrows with her.. that’s it. But when you shoot them, you can engage in a movement called the “Aftertouch” which lets you control the direction your arrow is going. It zooms in on it and it goes in slow(but not too slow) motion. You control the direction it goes by holding onto L1 and Square and moving around your controller with the six-axis feature. God, I loved it. I failed a few times with this one mission, but it was really fun for me.

As for normal gameplay, it’s a plus. Nothing I get bored of easily, and I heard the game was quite short, so I’ll probably be occupied for a little while longer. After that, dunno what I’m gonna do with my shiny, new PS3. 😦 Wait for BlazBlue, I suppose. ❤

Hmm, in other gaman’ news.. I finally got a certain character back in Chrono Trigger, so I can basically fight Lavos now.. I tried, I died. Time to grind in the Black Omen, m i rite? 😀
Star Ocean beckons me, but god, I don’t have the patience for it. I have no idea why.
Final Fantasy VII is sitting there.. in my PSOne.. waiting to be turned on again.

Anyway, I’m bored. And still awake. I have to wake up in 4 hours to go to my friend’s house and marathon “scary” movies. Buh-bye.

7 Responses to “Len #26 – Such a misfortune.. oh wells, I got me a PEE-ESS-TREE.”

  1. We don’t talk enough.

    Maybe because I don’t sign on enough.

  2. The internal memory card thing is there because you can still play PS1 games on your PS3, the only thing you can’t play are PS2 games. :science:

  3. If I had a PS3, I’d buy FFVII off PSN and then get it to play on my PSP. :ahoy:

  4. Why do that when I have a modded PSOne? 😀

  5. I’m such a cheapass. The only real game purchases I make are for my 360. And PS3 now.

  6. Congrats on the PS3.

Leave a Reply

