Noi #14 – 1 year older, not much wiser.

While I love getting new games, it’s only when I get a huge bunch of games at once that I realize just how much dedication it takes to actually play through them, not counting ones I already own.

Turned 20 yesterday, yet not much has changed except for having beaten a whole bunch of games. Even that’s been overturned in a single day, what with now having a job, and splurging on my first paycheck on a visit to GameStop and Play ‘N’ Trade. Now that my birthday is done with, the list of things I’ve been gifted/bought for myself are.

  • Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World (Gifted by Blufin)
  • Bionic Commando (PS3)
  • Mirror’s Edge (PS3)
  • Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune
  • Dead Space (PS3)
  • 4000 Wii Points, Bought FF4: TAY tales, Cho Aniki
  • 2000 PSN points, Bought FFVII
  • Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children Complete
  • New PC Headset
  • Brave Fencer Musashi (Gifted by Danstorce)
  • Megaman 1 T-shirt
  • BlazBlue 6B T-shirt

Yeah, I’ve only managed to beat like 3-4 games in the past month, and these gifts don’t help.

I had a much longer blog post but stupid firefox crashed and deleted everything asdfghjkl

So yeah, birthday. I showed off the Bit. Trip and My Life as a **** games, as well as Dead Space (we were scared and it was noon), Bionic Commando, and more stuff.

In the end, the highlight of the evening was playing Megaman 1 (fitting, since I was wearing the MM shirt I was gifted). We took turns, passing the controller once we either got a game over or cleared a stage. In the end though, I ended up beating every stage except for cutman, who was beaten before I got my turn. This lasted well into the night, and they ended up leaving around 1:30 AM.

So now I cut this post short with the single driving force behind playing MM1.

5 Responses to “Noi #14 – 1 year older, not much wiser.”

  1. Looks like the MegaMan shirt has a bad URL.

    Anyway, I’ve said this a dozen times, but Musashi. Monday. Habeeb it.

  2. It’s still a bad link. I’m getting 404. 😦

  3. […] awesome BlazBlue shirt and C) order Noi the copy of Brave Fencer Musashi that I promised him for his birthday], mail off Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time to Ashen, then come home and do some […]

Leave a Reply

