Mach #61 – Dum Dum Diday

Which is an awesome song by Renard, for your information. So making this a mini Claw Marks, I’m linking you to the MP3 for download, so here:

[ link ]

Anyway, it’s been a while since I’ve posted, right? Yeah, it has. I’ve looked in the recent drafts folder and found two rants in the works for both Reb and Ren, so anticipating when they’re gonna post it up as well. Honestly, I just don’t think I’ve had a lot to say lately. Haven’t really been beating any games, no real motivation to play anything at home, and since it’s Summer and I have that freedom, I’ve just been going out a lot. What makes it worse, I usually go out and just play video games with my friends, usually consisting of going to the arcade for a designated amount of time and then just playing In The Groove 2 at the arcade I work at. Ugh, I live a boring life.

Not meaning to take away content from Ren’s post or anything, but I couldn’t help but read ahead and see that she was planning to attend the New York Anime Festival. No, Ska never told me, but I believe Minty is going to that as well… I might call off that day to go and meet up with him, but sadly, I don’t plan to attend. Mainly because I heard from another friend that it’s basically an anime convention without all the frills of the typical anime convention. I’m not really interested, unfortunately.

What’s new though? Finally got a capture card the other week, so my days of ghetto streaming are now and forever done! Well, at least until I go to the 8 on the Break and stream there, but streaming has been going fairly well on my part without many problems as well. I’m currently streaming Tales of Vesperia since that’s deserving a long overdue anyway.

What other horrible thing do I have planned for my stream? Sadly, Sonic ’06. Yes, I’m quite aware of how bad this game is, but hell, I’ve sadly had Dreams of an Absolution stuck in my head these past few days and it’s contributing to the fact that I wanna see how bad this game REALLY is. Just gotta pick up a copy first and kill off the rest of my dignity in the process.

Work has been more or less blah so far. My schedule got changed, so I’m now working Fridays and Saturdays from 5-11, and Sundays 11-7. 😐

There goes my social life.

As of now, I’m playing a bit of Final Fantasy V on GBA for the Final Fantasy Marathon. I’m liking this one quite a bit due to the job classes and stuff. It makes the game pretty interesting. I’ve beaten Final Fantasy I, so I could officially say I’ve beaten a Final Fantasy game now. Hopefully, I ‘ll get through this one swimmingly as well, but we’ll see what happens.

Apologies for this rant being all over the place. It’s what I get for typing up something at 5 in the morning. Damn you, sleep pattern. Damn you.

Until then, later~

2 Responses to “Mach #61 – Dum Dum Diday”

  1. Bastard. I was going to post today.

    Oh well, a few more days couldn’t hurt.. I’m lazy, anyway.

    Anyway, unfortunate that you’re not interested, I was anticipating you attending. Oh well, I promised Ska I’d go to the Comic-Con with him next year, so maybe I’ll see you there.

    And yay, tell me when you’re streaming, maybe I’ll catch that.

    Only cause it’s Vesperia.

  2. Good luck with Sonic ’06. I’ve played awful games like Cheetahmen II, but even I won’t go near that game.

Leave a Reply

