Sousuke #17 – A Long Time Coming

Yeah, I know. It’s been a long time. I’ve missed you guys! Well, not really.

…Wait, I didn’t mean it like that! I just mean that I haven’t written for a while. I still read all of you, which is why I don’t miss you. See? (Nice save there, Sou.)

At any rate… Well, I haven’t exactly really been busy. Most people have jobs, or have just started going back to school. I have neither of those things. Good, right? That means I can spend all my waking hours plaing vidyas, watching /a/, and listening to wicked awesome music! Right?

…right?

WRONG. I don’t know where all the time goes, (or went, rather) but I haven’t really had a lot of it. With the exception of the past week. I’ll get to that in a minute. I’ve been keeping relatively busy, I guess.

First off, Hot Like Wasabi! if you don’t know what it is, check out my previous post. You SHOULD know if you read this blog. 😀 Long story short, it’s a gaming/geek culture radio show that I broadcast every Saturday afternoon from 4-6pm (EST). Doing said radio show though got me Press passes to FanExpo a couple weeks ago. Got to interview and meet a bunch of celebrities like Crispin Freeman (squee!), Scott McNeil and Brad Swaile, Mary McDonnell, Emma Caulfield, James Kyson Lee, and Victor Lucas and Scott Jones from G4. And… Leonard fricking Nimoy! That was amazing. Brief, but incredible.

Another thing that’s been under my belt is another sort of RPG. I’m sure mostbof you have heard of D&D. Well, I have a game of that going that I’ve recently started, but that’s not what I’m getting at. There’s another company called White Wolf that makes games like Hunter the Reckoning and Vampire the Masquerade. (And to be completely honest, the Underworld movies pretty much ripped off the White Wold world.) But before they were /v/, they were tabletop. We, however, play a ‘live-action’ version of it each week. It’s loads of fun. See? I do things other than just vidya!

…Speaking of /v/, I’ve been playing the shit out of Dissidia: Final Fantasy. It’s actually pretty cool, and I’m having quite a lot of fun with it. I just :B: it the other day. Completed all the stories, (didn’t 100% each map, but still) got all characters to level 100. There’s so much various content though, like the Accomplishments. It’s gonna take me ages to :C: this one…

I’ve also (amusingly enough) been playing through Zelda II on my Wii. Why? Cause it’s all nostalgic and stuff. Even though it got a lot of flak for being different, it’s still a fun game. Quite challenging. Speaking of Zelda, I have to finish that :M: run of Majora’s Mask…

Marathons! I’ve actually got two on the go, and that’s probably a bad thing. It’ll hamper my completion of both of them. Heh. First of the two is Xenosaga. It’s been such a long time since I’ve played through it, and the recent meet with Crispin Freeman (who signed my copy!) made me wantto dig it out and do it all over again. I admit, I haven’t played much into it yet. I’m still on the Woglinde at the beginning of the game. I’ll get to it though!

The other is another fantastic trilogy: Metroid Prime. I picked up the new Wii edition of the trilogy just last week, and… Well, the new controls added to the old games is a great refresh. I’m really happy with it. I’m about halfway through Prime. I’m gonna set the goal of hopefully being finished with both Marathons by Christmas. Let’s see if that actually happens!

So, I’m going to bring this post to a close. I’m actually typing this from my iPhone using the WordPress app, and wanted to test it out. That, and I’m having a lazy/sick day and didn’t really want to get out of bed. In any case, my elbows, wrists, and thumbs are getting sore. See you next time! Oh, and listen to Hot Like Wasabi!

Ciao!

3 Responses to “Sousuke #17 – A Long Time Coming”

  1. Oh wow, nice going. I haven’t had the chance to listen Hot like Wasabi yet, but GG, getting to interview all those awesome people.

    Also, I think you’re closer to a Dissidia :C: than I am. I only have 3 characters at level 100, though my shop inventory is at 93%, with about 80% of the accomplishments.

  2. My shop inventory is 99%. I don’t know what the last bit is. D: Accomplishments are screwing me over… Especially the ‘Battlegen the Red Gem’ and that whole line. Bah.

    • Heh, I had no problems with the Battlegen cause I have a lot of friends at college with the game, so we ended up having enough Friend Cards with all the different gems.

Leave a Reply

