Ren #30 – What a catastrophe.

This is how I spend my Sunday nights.. or better yet, Monday mornings. It’s 1:28 AM and I’ve got class at 8 AM. I’m supposed to wake up at 6 AM. This is what I get for being a lazy ass and sleeping until the afternoon. Oh well, at least I’m off on Tuesdays, so when I get home from classes, I’ll probably be napping. Shame that I get home 6-7 PM, though.  T_T

In other news: I’m really looking forward to that new theme.

Oh wait, that’s not news.

Man, I am hoping that Tales of Vesperia PS3 gets a US release. I will be so happy and so satisfied if it does. The new costumes ignite a passion within me.. CHLOE, IN MY ESTELLE? LEGENDIA? IN MY VESPERIA? Flynn in a Cless costume .. hmm.. it’s actually quite fitting. Especially with his “JUSTICCCEEE” persona. Yuri in a Judas costume, urgh. I never liked Judas or Leon to begin with, so that’s pretty “eh” to me. RITA IN A MAO COSTUME IS LAWLS. Karol in a Lloyd costume is wut. But then again, he pretty much looks like a child version of Lloyd. Er, I forgot Judith and Raven’s and I can’t be bothered to look it up so early in the morning.

Anyway, currently on my “Now Playing” list, I’ve been alternating between three games: Final Fantasy VI, Dissidia Final Fantasy, and Persona 2: Innocent Sin.

I’m actually surprised at the amount of time I’ve put into Dissidia, mostly because it feels like I haven’t really played that long. WHAT, 23 HOURS IS A LOT FOR ME. Especially since I lack the essential motivation needed to contribute towards a game. I also wasn’t that impressed by it, but lately, I’ve become addicted. It’s strange. I’ve pretty much finished all of the heroes stories (the Destiny Odysseys). I’m doing Shade Impulse now, which apparently is the main story. Story? What story? They’re just throwing excuses to give the FF heroes a reason to fight. As I expected, the story is butchered, cluttered, and boring and their rather weak “reasons” are only excuses for character development, if you could even call it that.

But it doesn’t hurt to see all of the heroes working together. This game will spawn a crapload of yaoi doujinshi and Terra gang-rape btw.

However, the gameplay is something else, I won’t lie. I became addicted simply because of that. OF COURSE I USE CLOUD BECAUSE HE IS CHEAP AND I WANT TO HURRY UP AND BEAT THE GAME, LAWL. Aside from Cloud, I’ve become interested in Cecil’s moveset, though he can be quite slow. I hate his stupid Paladin form, dammit.

ANYWAY, this recent Dissidia indulgence brought upon me starting Final Fantasy VI for the SNES.

I’ve always heard that it was the best FF in the series, but I never was interested. But shit, Kefka is such a BADASS. I’m only 5 hours in, so I can’t say much, but so far, lovin’ it.

As for P2, not much development there. I started it.. it moves slow in the beginning.. actually, I’m not quite sure whether or not I’m still AT the beginning (5 hours in here, too). But – I have to head to Eiikichi’s high school now and beat some kid up. Awesome. The battle system hasn’t really sucked me in yet, BUT I’LL GET THERE, EVENTUALLY. So far, I’m liking it. Oooh yeah.

Also, if you haven’t read my faglog’s notes, I threw in some “Franchise Progression” thing in there. It’s made of win.


Franchise Progressions

Tales of
Tales of Phantasia
Tales of Destiny
Tales of Eternia
Tales of Destiny 2
Tales of Symphonia
Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World
Tales of Rebirth
Tales of Legendia
Tales of the Abyss
Tales of Innocence
Tales of Vesperia
Tales of Hearts
Tales of Graces

Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy II
Final Fantasy III
Final Fantasy IV
Final Fantasy V
Final Fantasy VI
Final Fantasy VII
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII
Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII
Final Fantasy VIII
Final Fantasy IX
Final Fantasy X
Final Fantasy X-2
Final Fantasy XII
Final Fantasy XIII

Wild ARMs
Wild ARMs
Wild ARMs: Alter Code F
Wild ARMs 2
Wild ARMs 3
Wild ARMs 4
Wild ARMs 5
Wild ARMs XF

Persona
Persona
Persona 2: Innocent Sin
Persona 2: Eternal Punishment
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3(FES)
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 4

Let’s just say, my backlog is eternally unbeaten.

lolwut. I need to catch up with CANAAN.

I should go to bed now. BYE.

2 Responses to “Ren #30 – What a catastrophe.”

  1. Welcome to my world. I go to sleep at 4-5 AM knowing I gotta wake up at 8 to go to class at 9:30. 😐

  2. Yeah. I’m not running so well atm.

    Class at 4, sigh. At least I get off 5 today.

Leave a Reply

