Mach #70 – Really now?

No joke, I could be in a completely empty spot, whether it’s a restaurant or a parking lot and for some odd reason, some person ALWAYS decided to sit next to me when they could’ve been in ANY other spot in the whole damn area. What is it about me that’s so compelling that you want to be next to me? Am I that hot? Sorry, I’m already taken!

It happened to me and a friend of mine while we were grabbing some dinner at Burger King. We were the only people in the back area of the restaurant for a good amount of time, another couple walks in, they sit on the complete opposite side and appreciate their privacy. Only moments later, another couple walks in and decides to sit at the table RIGHT next to us. There’s probably thirty other tables you could be sitting at, WHY THE FUCK DO YOU CHOOSE THE ONE NEXT TO US? If it made matters worse, they were an old Asian couple and they were being loud for no apparent reason.

If I’m at liberty to bitch about my own ethnicity while I’m still on a roll, I might as well describe what happened earlier as well. School parking lot. I arrive pretty early so a good section of the parking lot is still free. I decide to park near the middle and to the complete left of me there’s absolutely no cars. Thinking that no one in their right mind would actually park next to me, I swing the door open to find that someone is actually waiting for me to close my door a bit so they could park. In the split second that I was closing my door, I thought to myself, “There’s literally forty-something odd spots to the left of me and you decide to park RIGHT next to me. If I were you, I’d probably park in a spot where no matter which door I opened, I would be able to get out with out worry, but no, you decided to be a bitch about it.”  To any surprise, she was Asian also. Kinda just annoyed that this has been happening all week.

Ugh, anyway, in actual gaming updates for me, it’s been Borderlands, Left 4 Dead 2, and Final Fantasy VII.

Borderlands was a gift from a friend of mine to commemorate something special. In return, I got my friend Super Mario Bros. Wii. I’m about five hours in and liking it a whole lot. Kinda gets lonely considering it IS an online co-op game, but for what it is, it’s still a lot of fun. I’ve just been a bit lazy to play it due to my 360 and my TV not being in the same room, which leads me to my next game:

Final Fantasy VII… I haven’t had a decent run at this game since middle school, so I’ve pretty much forgotten everything about this game there is minus some plot points. In a sort of two night rush, I’ve gotten out of Midgar, gone through Cloud’s past, and now trying to get that lousy skill from the Midgar Zolom. Annoying, but I might as well do everything right on this run, right? Right…?

At least Hardedge fucked shit up in the Shinra Building. Hell yeah.

Left 4 Dead 2 was kind of a quick decision purchase, just so I wouldn’t feel left out for everyone who already had it. By far, it’s a lot more polished than the first game. The little changes they made have made a world of difference. The campaigns are much harder and I’m loving every minute of it whenever I get to play with friends. Moku’s a great teammate, as well as Erebus. Endaso needs to fucking speak more, but as long as he jumps out of the acid, we’ll be peachy.

I’ve been doing a little bit of beatmania IIDX 16: EMPRESS on the side as well because that same friend who got me Borderlands is nudging me to get better now. Trying to get consistent with 7’s and 8’s in the game… Tough road, but I’ll learn to trudge through it. Comes with the package of learning how to play games, right?

Black Friday is coming up as well… As much as I would like to grab something during this day, I don’t really think I could be bothered to get up early, wait in line and risk not getting the item, I don’t think it’s worth all that effort… If anything, there’s Buy 2, Get 1 Free deal going on at Gamestop for the weekend, so I might try to take advantage of that, but after getting let go from my job, it kinda sucks not having that extra cash to throw around, so I gotta watch it this time.

Anyway, I think that’s enough from me. I’ll probably have something to say after Thanksgiving or whatnot.

Until then, later~

 

4 Responses to “Mach #70 – Really now?”

  1. Oh Mach, if you were sitting in a restaurant, I’d sit beside you~

    XD

  2. mechagojira Says:

    That always seems to happen to me in public restrooms! I mean, out of all the stalls, why pick the one next to mine?

  3. Black Friday? DON’T DIE

Leave a Reply

