Noi – Chronicles of Adventure #2

Day 2  of our journey through Ivalice. We were joined by one more person today, though he didn’t get to play for long before logging on.

filler

space

to

pushdown

Hit the Jump for the rest.

DAY TWO

First things first, I had to do something about my equipment. Levels were nice, but I didn’t want to have no pants forever. I did get some new clothes, but there were still pretty breezy…

My Kingdom for some pants.

I did a bit of adventuring before Forky showed up, followed by a new ally, Meela the Elvaan (mistermeemee). Other than the massacre of hares, worms and orcs though, not much happened during that time. It wasn’t long before it got late and Meela left us. I decided to change to the Monk job for a while to match Forky’s level, which I did for a while until we decided to try out to another zone, the something something Plateau.

There were some close encounters!

Once there, we did manage to take out /some/ monsters but… We had a rather nasty run-in with a certain Angry Sheep. It didn’t end well. Luckily, in another bout of Vana’dielian courtesy, a Galka Paladin and another person I didn’t recognize happaned to be nearby, and they saved Forky from death, as well as bringing me back to life and healing me in the process. Again, this is the only MMO where I’ve had social interaction that WASN’T limited to people begging me for money or items. I could get used to this. Sadly, we never ran into them again, which would have helped when I got greedy and tried to take on a skeleton. Gotta learn lessons the hard, I guess.

All in all, a productive day. I finally got some pants, and Forky and I made some progress to move on to other zones. Lilykun didn’t log in until late at night, so she didn’t really do much today.

I'm still stunned by how tiny Taru are/how huge Galka are. I wonder how it feels like to look up at me.

5 Responses to “Noi – Chronicles of Adventure #2”

  1. Make yer pictures a bit smaller. It’s just slightly going over the border.

    Otherwise, I can’t wait to see more ADVENTURE TIME!!

  2. We’re in Vana’diel, fine sir, not Ivalice. xD

    Sounds like you guys had fun, though. :3

Leave a Reply

