Mach #80 – 30 Days of Gaming – Day 2

Three different numbers alone in my title. This is gonna be fun when this is  finally the reason I break 100 rants on this blog. Anyway, onto day two of this gaming meme.

[ day two – your favorite character ]

Over the years as a gamer, I’ve learned to like a lot of characters. With the sheer amount of games I’ve played over the years, there have been a couple that have stood out and they’ve been the particular reason I’ve returned to a series over and over again.

Honestly, I never would’ve thought that it would only take me about a month to actually put this character on the top of my list.

 

Mmmm... Garrus.

Probably the one video game character I have the worst man-crush on. Being one of the first characters you recruit in Mass Effect, there’s just something about his personality that I seem to like. First game, he was a valiant character. Calm, but still fought for his own cause. Very admirable traits of a person. The second game? Complete 180 turn. From the awesome valiant character to the awesome badass. I like what Joker said about him when you get Garrus back on your  team after his recruitment mission:

It seems like Garrus has finally worked that stick out of his butt, but now he’s trying to beat guys to death with it.

I suppose what really makes me like him as a character is that, especially in Mass Effect 2, with some of his killing lines that he blurts out in battle, they seem to remind me a lot of Falco Lombardi from Star Fox, another character WAY up there in my list of favorites. I suppose I just like badass characters.

I don’t ever recall a mission in ANY Mass Effect game that I haven’t had Garrus somewhere on my team. Useful character all around.

Anyway, looking forward to updating tomorrow. Hopefully this might actually re-spark a little bit of activity in this blog again. <__<

Until then, later~

 

 

Leave a Reply

