Mach #86 – 30 Days of Gaming – Day 8

With a lot less stress on my back, I can finally find time to type up this entry.

Even in the middle of class.

In other news, I gotta return Mass Effect 2 to my friend tomorrow. Looks like I won’t be able to use my Cerberus Card until later.

At least the game is only $20 now.

Enough space wasted, let’s get moving!

[ day eight – best soundtrack ]

By any standard whatsoever, this isn’t the best soundtrack of all time. Nothing really too stellar about this soundtrack either, but it means a lot to me in terms of being the type of gamer I am today.


The Bust-A-Move, or as we know it in the US, Bust-A-Groove soundtrack is my choice. I first encountered this game back when my local mall had two game stores in it. In this case, Software Etc. had this game available as a demo. I figure the game was interesting enough from it’s one stage.

Several months later, I would discover that a cousin of mine had this game. At a party, I fully indulged myself in this game and have loved it ever since.

This game pretty much established myself as a rhythm gamer. The characters were cool, the soundtrack itself was amazing. So many different styles of music were represented and a bunch of different dance styles were represented as well.

The years of me singing Shorty and the EZ MOUSE and dancing to Sora to Umi to Niji no Yume. Times that I’ll never forget. Even today, I still listen to this soundtrack pretty regularly.

Until then, later~

Sora to Umi to Niji no Yume

Leave a Reply

